Keep Sabayon alive

I’ve been using Sabayon for many years, the only issues I had with it were some packages missing or packages I didn’t like (systemd, libav etc) but I was able to solve them using the portage. As I understand the new OS is not compatible with portage/emerge, so I’m not going to use it.
I think it’s a bad thing to let this OS die, am I the only one who thinks that? Is there anybody willing to continue Sabayon or fork it?

first of all, have you tried to imagine how portage works behind the plans?

The switch from sabayon to mocaccinoOS was because it was impossible for more than one computer to compile for the entire architecture.

While on mocaccinoOS, everyone can compile and upload to the community repository

first of all, have you tried to imagine how portage works behind the plans?

I don’t understand the question. I know how portage works, I’ve been using Gentoo before Sabayon.

The switch from sabayon to mocaccinoOS was because it was impossible for more than one computer to compile for the entire architecture.

Can you explain why, I’ve installed Gentoo on AMD K6-II/333MHz, 256MB RAM, 80GB HDD, full KDE 4 system. You don’t have to provide updates very often and packages for all DEs, these have the most dependencies.

I don’t really know how to explain it, but basically the limitation of sabayon Linux is that all the packages compiled for mocaccinoOS are made through a single computer, now the technical part I don’t know,

You are quite wrong here. At the moment we don’t offer a 1:1 compatibility with portage like you were used to with entropy but you can still build off you packages you like with emerge, see here https://www.mocaccino.org/docs/desktop/building_packages/.